Political Science Department


Department of Political Science was established at General level in 1969 and Specialization was introduced in 1985. At present Assistant Prof. Mr. D. D. Kardapwar is head of the department. Presently the department has UG(Aided) and PG(Un-Aided) Programs along with one Add-on course. The department of political science effectively delivers curriculam as provided by the Kavayitri Bahinabai Choudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Scholarly lectures are held and relevant study materials is being provided by the faculty members to the students which helpes the students in preparing for the various exams. The department has consistentaly maintained good academic success over the years. Students in the department are encouraged to pursue higher studies to enhance their knowledge and compete in various national and state-level competitive examinations. All the teachers of the department are engaged in academic activities

Salient Features

  • Well qualified & dedicated Teaching faculty.
  • The department encourages and helps students to participate in various co-curricular activities such as MOCK PARLIAMENT, AVISHKAR Competition & CHHATRA SANSAD, PUNE.
  • Department organizes various activities for students viz centralized National Voters Day, Lokshahi Pandharwada(Democratic Fortnight), Constitution Day etc.
  • Inspiration for the students to prepare for various Competitive Exams.

Quick Links
Contact Us